Notice is hereby given that the
Eastern Summit County Planning Commission
will meet in special session 
electronically, via zoom, on Thursday, January 28, 2021


Consistent with provisions of the Utah Open and Public Meetings Act, Utah Code Ann. §52-4-207(4), Chair Don Sargent of the Eastern Summit County Planning Commission has issued a written determination supporting the Eastern Summit County Planning Commission’s decision to convene electronic meetings of the Eastern Summit County Planning Commission without a physical anchor location. Due to the health and safety  risks related to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and considering public health orders limiting in-person gatherings, members of the public should not attend Eastern Summit County Planning Commission Planning meetings in person. However, members of the public are invited and encouraged to view and participate in the Eastern Summit County Planning Commission electronic meetings as described below


Please click the link below to participate in the webinar: 
To listen by phone only Dial: 
US: +1 669 900 9128 or +1 346 248 7799 
Webinar ID: 992 4902 6124


Regular Session

1. Public input for items not on the agenda or pending applications.

2. Public hearing - Cedar Crest Village Overlay Committee and Staff will provide an update and lead a discussion with the Commission on a Draft Land Plan for Cedar Crest Village consisting of a mix of residential, commercial, civic, community, recreation, and other uses on approximately 1,000 acres in the East Hoytsville area. Public input is welcome and encouraged. Cedar Crest Village Overlay Committee, representing applicants. - Kirsten Whetstone, ACIP, County Planner; Peter Barnes, Director of Planning & Zoning and Design; Patrick Putt, Community Development Director.  CLICK HERE FOR STAFF REPORT

Commission Items 
Director Items 
If you would like to submit comments on an item not on the agenda, please email by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, January 25, 2021. 

To view staff reports available after Friday, January 22, 2021 please visit:

 Individuals needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Vicki Geary, Summit County Community Development Department, at (435) 615-3123.


Posted:  January 22, 2021, January 22, 2021 - Summit County News