Restaurant Tax Grant

The primary purpose of the Restaurant Tax Grant is to promote tourism as set out by the Utah State Statute and the County Council. The Summit County Council established the Restaurant Tax Advisory Committee to investigate, advise, and recommend the best uses of the funds collected from this tax. The committee is governed by the enabling Statutes and its bylaws.

***Please upload your application below***

The Summit County Restaurant Tax Committee (SCRTC) is comprised of the following individuals:

Name & Position
Residence Email Phone  
Sam Coelho Park City
scoelho@summitcounty.org 203-725-8265  
Teri Whitney 
Park City
twhitney@summitcounty.org 435-640-3743  
Lorrie Hoggan 
Oakley lhoggan@summitcounty.org 801-791-8924  
Penn Kinsey Park City
pkinsey@summitcounty.org 435-655-0800  
Dirk Beal
Park City
dbeal@summitcounty.org 435-645-6508
 
Eric Bradshaw
Henefer
ebradshaw@summitcounty.org 435-770-1657  
Rick Anderson
Park City
randerson@summitcounty.org 435-640-6444  
Maureen Dunn
Kamas mdunn@summitcounty.org 435-640-6343  
Billy Demong Park City
bdemong@summitcounty.org 435-901-1749  
Nancy Hooton Summit County nhooton@summitcounty.org 435-336-9042  

The following web-links provide the necessary documents and detailed information necessary for applying for the Restaurant Tax Grant:

Submit your 2020 Restaurant Tax Financial Reporting and Documents:
Please combine all files into one combined file before uploading with the form below.

Submit your 2019 Restaurant Tax Financial Reporting and Documents:

Please combine all files into one combined file before uploading with the form below.