Motor Vehicles

Summit County DMV Open By Appointment in Park City, Coalville & Kamas Locations.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the DMV is open by appointment in Park City, Coalville & Kamas locations.

Book an Appointment Opens in new window

For assistance, contact us at (435) 336-3051, or email

Find Another DMV Office in Utah:

Renew Online

Please renew your registration online if possible. Most vehicles in Utah can be renewed at an On the SPOT renewal station or online via Renewal Express.

Department of Motor Vehicles

Summit County’s Motor Vehicle Department provides Utah registration and titling services for vehicles based anywhere in the state. We operate three locations in Park City, Kamas, and Coalville. We do NOT offer driver licensing services. For driver licensing locations please contact the State of Utah Drivers License Division.

Please arrive 1/2 hour prior to closing to allow time for transactions to be completed.